Close
Shotton Academy-45

Courses

We offer a wide variety of GCSE and BTEC courses - you can find out more about each subject by visiting our dedicated curriculum area.

Courses and course specifications

Subject Course specification
AQA GCSE Art, Craft & Design https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/art-and-design/gcse/art-and-design-8201-8206 
AQA GCSE Biology https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/science/gcse/biology-8461
AQA GCSE Chemistry https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/science/gcse/chemistry-8462
AQA GCSE Physics https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/science/gcse/physics-8463
AQA GCSE Citizenship Studies https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/citizenship
AQA GCSE Combined Science https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/science/gcse/combined-science-trilogy-8464 
AQA GCSE English Language https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/english/gcse/english-language-8700 
AQA GCSE English Literature https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/english/gcse/english-literature-8702 
AQA GCSE French https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/languages/gcse/french-8658 
AQA GCSE Geography https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/geography
AQA GCSE Physical Education https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/physical-education
Edexcel GCSE Maths Higher https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/subjects/mathematics.html 
Edexcel GCSE History https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/subjects/history.html 
Edexcel BTEC Tech Awards in Music Practice https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/qualifications/btec-tech-awards/music-practice-2022.html 
Edexcel BTEC  Tech Award in Performing Arts (Dance) https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/qualifications/btec-tech-awards/performing-arts-2022.html
OCR GCSE Computer Science https://www.ocr.org.uk/subjects/computing/
OCR GCSE Maths Foundation https://www.ocr.org.uk/subjects/mathematics/
OCR Cambridge National Creative iMedia https://www.ocr.org.uk/qualifications/cambridge-nationals/creative-imedia-level-1-2-j834/
OCR Cambridge National Engineering Design https://www.ocr.org.uk/qualifications/cambridge-nationals/engineering-design-level-1-2-j822/ 
OCR Cambridge National Health & Social Care https://www.ocr.org.uk/qualifications/cambridge-nationals/health-and-social-care-level-1-2-j835/ 

Eduqas GCSE Drama
https://www.eduqas.co.uk/qualifications/drama-gcse/#tab_keydocuments
Eduqas GCSE Media Studies https://www.eduqas.co.uk/qualifications/media-studies-gcse/#tab_keydocuments 
Eduqas GCSE Music  https://www.eduqas.co.uk/qualifications/music-gcse/#tab_keydocuments 
Eduqas Level1/2 Vocational Award in Hospitality & Catering (Technical Award) https://www.eduqas.co.uk/qualifications/level-1-2-vocational-award-in-hospitality-and-catering/#tab_keydocuments