

The Academy at Shotton Hall Passfield Way, Peterlee, County Durham, SR8 1AU

0191 518 0222 enquiries@shottonhallacademy.co.uk shottonhallacademy.co.uk

Chair of Governors: Amanda Moon Head of School: Alex Hook

Dear Parents/Carers

Welcome to the Academy at Shotton Hall. We are delighted to write to you and share with you our transition plans to support your child in the coming months.

The first very important date for your diary is <u>Thursday 4th May</u> at 5.30pm or 6.30pm (Please see overleaf for visit times). This is the meeting for all parents/carers where we outline everything that is happening in the summer for Y6 transition and then key information for September. Y6 students are welcome to attend this meeting.

There will be a lot of information given out that evening, so attendance is very important to hear everything first hand.

You will be getting the full details of all transition activities at this meeting but please put the following in your diaries:

Tuesday 27th June – all Y6 full day visit to us (details to be confirmed at meeting)

Wednesday 28th June – all Y6 full day visit to us (details to be confirmed at meeting)

Thursday 29th June – Y6 disco (5.30pm – 7.00pm)

There will be a small number of pupils who have <u>extra visits</u> the week before these days, but we will explain this at the meeting, too.

If you have any queries in the meantime, please email us at enquiries@shottonhallacademy.co.uk.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Hook Sarah Sharpe

Head of school Head of Transition and Wellbeing Lead.









The Academy at Shotton Hall Passfield Way, Peterlee, County Durham, SR8 1AU

0191 518 0222 enquiries@shottonhallacademy.co.uk shottonhallacademy.co.uk

Chair of Governors: Amanda Moon Head of School: Alex Hook

Please attend at the following time if possible as we have very large numbers and limited space in the hall.

Thursday 4 th May 5.30pm	Thursday 4 th May 6.30pm
Acre Rigg Academy	Our Lady of Lourdes RCVA Primary School
Bernet Gilpin – Houghton	Our Lady of the Rosary RCVA Primary School
Billingham-Pentland Primary	Our Lady Star of the Sea RCVA Primary School
Blackhall Primary School	Pittington Primary School
Burnside Primary	Ribbon Academy
Cassop Primary School	Seaham Trinity Primary School
Deaf Hill Primary School	Shotton Hall Primary School
Dene House Primary School	Shotton Primary School
Easington CofE Primary School	South Hetton Primary School
Easington Colliery Primary School	St Godric's RCVA Primary School Wheatley Hill
Eppleton Primary	St Joseph's Catholic Primary School Murton
Hesleden Primary School	St Joseph's RCVA Primary School Blackhall
Hetton Lyons Primary	Thornley Primary School
Hetton Primary	Wheatley Hill Community Primary School
Howletch Lane Primary School	Wingate Primary School
Hutton Henry CE (Controlled) Primary School	Yohden Primary School
Kelloe Primary School	
Ludworth Primary School	** if your child's school is not listed, please
	come to the 6.30pm session





